Jaime Battiste to chair the Liberal Indigenous Caucus

Six members of Parliament form the Liberal Indigenous Caucus, including newly appointed chair, M.P. Battiste from Sydney-Victoria, the first-ever Mi’kmaw MP who is a member of the Eskasoni First Nation. The Liberal Indigenous Caucus has announced the appointment of Jaime Battiste, Member of Parliament for Sydney-Victoria as their newly appointed chair of the Liberal Indigenous […]